Glen Emmets GFC
Ireland's Walking and Accommodation Guide
Walking And Hiking Ireland Twitter

Friday, 30th Apr, 2010

Glen Emmets 4-13 John Mitchells 0-05
Division 3 League Rd 2
Times Report Viewed:2455

Glen Emmets kept their good start to the League going with a comprehensive victory over the John Mitchells in Ardee on Thursady evening on a score line of Glen Emmets 4-13pts John Mitchells 0-05pts.

Glen Emmets started the scoring with a point from Eamon Taffee after 5 mins before Keith Rooney found the back of the net to put The Emmets 4 pts up after only 6 mins. New signing for the season Paul Mc Groarty then scored what was to be the first of 3 goals for the Donegal man after 9 mins. John Mitchells then got their first score of the game a pt after 11 mins but this was almost immediately cancelled when Paul Mc Groarty pointed for The Emmets after 12 mins. Eamon Taffee then pointed for The Emmets after 13 mins and Danny Whyte further extended The Emmets lead with a point after 18 mins. John Mitchels scored their second and last score of the half with a point after 20 mins before Eamon Mullen scored 3 points in a row all from frees to leave the half-time score GLEN EMMETS 2-07pts JOHN MITCHELLS 0-02pts.

The second half started with Paul Mc Groarty scoring his second goal of the game after 1 min before John Mitchells scored 2 points in a row. Mc Groarty then went on to score 1-02pts for The Emmets in the space of 5 mins to take his personal tally for the evening to 3-03pts. John Mitcheels scored their last score of the game on 19 mins but a point a piece from Stephen Healy, Gordan Healy, Sean Lynch and sub Ronan Grufferty left the final score GLEN EMMETS 4-13pts JOHN MITCHELLS 0-05pts.


1.Liam O Connor
2.Brendan Campbell
3.Frankie Carolan
4.Aidan Monahan
5.Colin Carolan
6.Derrick Johnson
7.Danny Whyte
8.Stephen Healy
9.Gordan Healy
10.Eamon Taffee
11.Sean Lynch
12.Eamon Mullen
13.Keith Rooney
14.Paul Mc Groarty
15.Noel Mc Carron


17.Martin Morgan on for 12.Eamon Mullen at half-time
18.Tom Grimes on for 6.Derrick Johnson after 36 mins
19.Ronan Grufferty on for 10.Eamon Taffee after 41 mins
20.Brendan Murphy on for 14.Paul Mc Groarty after 46 mins
21.Seamus Murphy on for 15.Noel Mc Carron after 50 mins


14.Paul Mc Groarty 3-03pts
12.Eamon Mullen 0-03pts (3 frees)
13.Keith Rooney 1-00pts
10.Eamon Taffee 0-02pts
11.Sean Lynch 0-01pt
8.Stephen Healy 0-01pt
9.Gordan Healy 0-01pt
7.Danny Whyte 0-01pt
19.Ronan Grufferty 0-01pt


Glen Emmets 2-07pts John Mitchells 0-02pts


Other Links
Contact the Glen Emmets
Club Membership Forms
Louth GAA Website



You can contact us using the form on our Contact Page.



You can contact us using the form on our Contact Page.


You can contact us using the form on our Contact Page.