Glen Emmets GFC
Ireland's Walking and Accommodation Guide
Walking And Hiking Ireland Twitter

Saturday, 22nd May, 2010

Glen Emmets 1-09 Naomh Fionnbharra 1-09
Division 3 League Rd 4
Times Report Viewed:2340

Glen Emmets remain top of Division 3 on score difference after an evenly fought contest with Naomh Fionnbharra ended with both teams taking a share of the points in Tullyallen on Saturday evening.

Glen Emmets started the scoring on the evening with a pt from Eamon Mullen after 8 mins but The Finbarrs then leveled the game with their first score of the game after 11 mins.Eamon Mullen then scored 3 points in a row on 14, 15 and 16 mins to put the home side 3 points in front but this lead was cut to 2 points almost immediately when The Finbarrs scored a point after 17 mins. Mullen again extended The Emmets lead to 3 pts with his and The Emmets 5th pt of the game after 18 mins. The Finbarrs reduced The Emmets lead to 2 pts on 23 mins before a superb strike from midfielder Stephen Healy found the back of the net for The Emmets on 25 mins. A free from Bernard Osbourne on 29 mins left the half-time score GLEN EMMETS 1-05pts NAOMH FIONNBHARRA 0-04pts.

Glen Emmets started the scoring in the second half with a point from Tom Grimes after a min and really should have pushed on from here but instead The Finbarrs fought back to score 1-03pts without reply to put them in the lead for the first time in the game with 20 mins of the second half played. The Emmets leveled the game on 24 mins when Eamon Mullen pointed after been awarded a free, Finbarrs again took the lead on 25 mins but sub Keith Rooney leveled on 28 mins. The Finbarrs took the lead again on 35 mins but a free from Eamon Mullen on 37 mins leveled the game at 1-09pt a piece and from the resuling kick-out the final whistle blew.


1.Fergus Barnett
2.Derrick Johnson
3.Andrew Mooney
4.Aidan Monahan
5.Tom Grimes
6.Colin Carolan
7.Stephen Murphy
8.Gordan Healy
9.Stephen Healy
10.David Bracken
11.Ronan Grufferty
12.Eamon Mullen
13.Daniel Grimes
14.Paul Mc Groarty
15.Eamon Taffee


17.Danny Whyte on for 6.Colin Carolan after 38 mins.
18.Martin Morgan on for 11.Ronan Grufferty after 47 mins
19.Mark Noone on for 9.Stephen Healy after 51 mins.
20.Keith Rooney on for 15.Eamon Taffee after 55 mins.


12.Eamon Mullen 0-07pts (3 frees)
9.Stephen Healy 1-00pts
5.Tom Grimes 0-01pt
20.Keith Rooney 0-01pt


Glen Emmets 1-05pts Naomh Fionnbharra 0-04pts.


Other Links
Contact the Glen Emmets
Club Membership Forms
Louth GAA Website



You can contact us using the form on our Contact Page.



You can contact us using the form on our Contact Page.


You can contact us using the form on our Contact Page.